Sunday, May 22, 2016

The Third Annual 28 Chain Salute - Saturday July 23rd and Sunday July 24th

Green Light Disc Golf Presents the Third Annual 28 Chain Salute

Registration and waitlist:

SOLD  OUT - Waitlist Forming
Saturday July 23, 2016  - All Professional Divisions and Advanced Men (AM1)

Devens DGC – Two Rounds on The General - Devens, MA
NEFA Points Event
TD: Luke Adolph

SOLD OUT – Waitlist Forming
Sunday July 24, 2016 -  Advanced Women, Intermediate, Intermediate Women, Advanced Masters, Advanced Grandmasters, Recreational and Junior

Devens DGC – Two Rounds on The General - Devens, MA
NEFA Points Event
TD: Luke Adolph

Each day will be two rounds of singles - stroke play, 72 golfers max
8:00am - Sign in
9:10am - Players meeting
9:30am - Shotgun start

Entry Fees:
* $50 Pros - Open, Women, Masters, Grandmasters
* $25 Advanced men, women, masters & grandmasters divisions
* $20 Intermediate men and women
* $15 Recreational and junior
* $1 NEFA and the PayPal fee will be added to your cost
* $2 ace pot (sign up and pay day of)
* Add $5 for day-of registration
* Add $10 if you are not a current PDGA member. This does not apply to the junior divisions.

Players Packs:
* All players in the Amateur divisions will get a custom tournament stamped disc.
* Some additional discs will be available for $10

* All Pros are playing for a 1st place trophy & a cash payout within their division
* All Advanced, Intermediate, Rec and Junior players are playing for a 1st place trophy and funny money from Green Light Disc Golf. Tiered pricing so higher divisions will receive higher payouts.
* We will be paying out based on the PDGA recommendations
* A registration night giveaway All registrations received before midnight will be eligible for a sweet Legacy pack consisting of several discs, a sticker, towel, hat, shirt, mini, and either a small bag or stool. The drawing will be done by Monday night June 6th. The winner was Sam Gaddes! Pick a number app chose #29 and Sam was the 29th registration to come in.
* Devens Disc Golf will be hosting a player’s party on Saturday evening beginning immediately after day one awards are complete.  The Player’s Party will be at The Billiards CafĂ© in Ayer, approximately 1.5 miles from the course (39 Main St., Ayer, MA).  Plenty of parking on street or at the Ayer train station, directly across the street.  Free pool and access to full bar and menu.  The Player’s Party is for all registered players.  Come join after day one or before day two play. Looks like about 50-60 people are interested!

Devens Pizza or another local sub/pizza shop will be taking orders during registration and will deliver during lunch. Cash only for lunch sales

Lodging in Devens Common:
* Hilton Garden Inn
* Spring Hill Suites

* If you can't make it, let us know on or before 10pm on July 22nd (Friday night) and you'll get a full refund. This applies to both days of the tournament.
* If you do not show on game day, you won't get anything back or get a player pack (even if you send an email or call that morning). Thank you for sponsoring the tournament!

Registration and waitlist:

If this event sells out we will run a waitlist with priority going to those who are paid. There will be a separate waitlist for each day.

Contact Luke Adolph at 617-905-6574 (text or call) or email me at

If you have a truck please help drive golfers down the road to the middle of the course.

Registration List 144/144 –


Brett Stetson – Pro Open – IN (6/13)
Bret Norcross –  Dropped (6/24)
      Robert Direnzo – Pro Open – IN (7/1)
      Benjamin Cybul – Pro Open – IN (7/5)
Mike Dussault – Pro Master – IN (7/10)
      Greg McWilliams – AM1 – IN (7/15)
      Clayton Fahey – MPO – IN (7/17)
      David Williams – MPM – IN (7/18)
      Jesse Richardson – AM1 – IN (7/18)
      Cam Rose – AM1 – IN (7/20)
      Mike Sale – MPO – IN (7/20)
      Peter Bean – MPO – IN (7/21)
      Joe Mercieri – AM1 – IN (7/22)
      Sandy Redd – MPO – IN (7.22)

      Jimmy Towey – AM2 – IN (7/7)
      Mario Rodriquez – AM2 – IN (7/16)
      Mike Thompson – AM2 – IN (7/18)
      Kevin Cocci – AM2 – IN (7/20)
      Jake Morris – AM2 – IN (7/20)
      Mark Ewell – AM2 – IN (7/20)
      Adam Carmichael – AM2 – IN (7/22)

1.      Joe Bishop – MPO - Saturday

Heather Stebenne – Dropped from FA1
Kassandra Martin – Dropped from FA2
Kevin Gardner – Dropped from MPO
Tyler Johnson – Refunded $10 PDGA fee
Aaron Little – Refunded $10 PDGA fee
Bret Norcross – Dropped from Waitlist
Brendan Kaisershot – Dropped from MA2
Ryan Shevlin – Dropped from MA2
Clayton Fahey – Dropped from Waitlist
Bradley Arnall – Dropped from Pro GM
David Furman – Refunded $10 PDGA fee
Joy Hartwell – Dropped from FPO
Derek Zwart – Dropped from Rec
Max Foner – Refunded $10 PDGA fee
Josh St. Denis – Dropped from MPO
Tom Fisher – Dropped from MA1
John Hart – Dropped from AM Master
Magnus Johannsson – Dropped from MA1
Steve Hartwell – Dropped from MPG
Nick Glendenning – Dropped from MA1
Nick Parabicoli – Dropped from MA2
Nat Fairbanks – Dropped from Rec
Charlie Crosby – Dropped from Am Masters
Jonathan Cattel – Dropped from MA1
Steve Walker – Dropped from Rec
Greg Bianco – Dropped from MPG
Jesse Richardson – Dropped from MA1

Mark Padilla – AM2 to Rec – Refund $5. Donated
Avery Sartelle – AM1 to AM2 – Refund $5. Donated
Bob Kulchuk – MPO to MPM